Skip to Sub-navigation
Caroline Heick - Vice President, Eastern Canada

Caroline Heick

Vice President, Eastern Canada
416-549-5517

Bio

Caroline Heick is CIHI’s vice president for Eastern Canada. She is responsible for ensuring a local presence in Ontario, Quebec and Atlantic Canada. She develops and maintains relationships with key stakeholders and partners across Eastern Canada with the goal of understanding their unique health information needs to ensure that they are considered in the development and delivery of our products and services.

Ms. Heick has more than 20 years of experience in the health care sector. She has extensive knowledge of health system issues and priorities combined with a deep understanding of health information. She has been with CIHI for more than 15 years, during which time she has held a variety of senior management roles. Prior to joining CIHI, she was employed with PricewaterhouseCoopers’ health care consulting practice and with a health insurance carrier.

She earned an undergraduate degree in psychology from McGill University and a Master of Business Administration from Queen’s University. Ms. Heick is a Certified Health Executive with the Canadian College of Health Leaders.

Sauter au sous-navigation
Caroline Heick - Vice-présidente, Région de l'Est

Caroline Heick

Vice-présidente, Région de l'Est
416-549-5517

Bio

Caroline Heick, vice-présidente de l’ICIS pour la Région de l’Est, veille à assurer une présence locale en Ontario, au Québec et au Canada atlantique. Elle cultive des relations avec les principaux intervenants et partenaires dans l’Est du pays dans le but de comprendre leurs besoins particuliers en matière d’information sur la santé, afin que les produits et services de l’ICIS en tiennent compte.

Mme Heick possède plus de 20 ans d’expérience dans le secteur de la santé; elle comprend donc à fond les enjeux et les priorités du système de santé, de même que l’information qui s’y rattache. Depuis ses débuts à l’ICIS, il y a plus de 15 ans, elle a cumulé divers postes de direction. Elle a auparavant fait ses premières armes à titre de consultante en soins de santé chez PricewaterhouseCoopers, ainsi qu’au sein d’une compagnie d’assurance maladie.

Mme Heick est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en psychologie de l’Université McGill et d’une maîtrise en administration des affaires de l’Université Queen’s. Elle a obtenu le titre de Certified Health Executive du Collège canadien des leaders en santé.