Skip to Filters
Showing 1 to 20 of 35 results

Pages

Ontario Mental Health Reporting System (OMHRS) Resource Manual 2018-2019

June 22, 2018

The Ontario Mental Health Reporting System Resource Manual, 2018-2019 includes: Guidelines, definitions and codes for completing the RAI-MH minimum data set used in OMHRS; and Detailed specifications for each data element collected in OMHRS. 

Tags

Mental Health and Addictions Ontario PDF

2016–2017 HMHDB Preformatted Quick Stats

June 19, 2018

This annual update from CIHI's Hospital Mental Health Database includes tables about mental Illness or addictions, with breakdowns by diagnosis group. See new tables for eating disorders.

Tags

Mental Health and Addictions All of Canada Specialized Care
Pre-formatted Table
XLSX

Care for Children and Youth With Mental Disorders

May 7, 2018

These data tables illustrate trends and patterns in the use of hospital-based services and psychotropic medications among children and youth with mental disorders.

Tags

Mental Health and Addictions All of Canada XLSX

Wait Times for Priority Procedures in Canada, 2018

April 12, 2018

Wait times for priority procedures, including provincial data in 5 priority areas: cancer treatment, cardiac care, diagnostic imaging, joint replacement and sight restoration. 

Tags

Access and Wait Times All of Canada Acute Care Inpatient

Wait times longer for joint replacements and cataract surgeries in Canada

April 12, 2018

Fewer Canadians received surgery for cataracts and hip and knee replacements within the recommended wait times last year compared with 3 years ago. However, wait times for more urgent procedures such as radiation therapy and hip fracture repair remained stable over this same time period. Learn more about benchmarks for treatment and wait times for priority procedures across Canada.

Tags

Access and Wait Times All of Canada Acute Care Inpatient

Emergency department wait times in Canada continuing to rise

November 30, 2017

The amount of time most Canadians spend waiting in emergency departments to be admitted to hospital is on the rise. The length of stay for people admitted to hospital in 2016–2017 was up 11% from the year before and almost 17% from 5 years ago, confirming concerns raised by some clinicians working in Canadian medical facilities. Find out more in our latest update. 

Tags

Access and Wait Times HTML

HMHDB Hospital Mental Health Services in Canada: Supplementary Tables

August 16, 2017

These data tables provide information on hospitalizations for mental illness or addiction, including separation volumes, hospitalization rates and lengths of stay.

Tags

Mental Health and Addictions Alberta British Columbia Manitoba New Brunswick Newfoundland and Labrador Northwest Territories Nova Scotia Nunavut Ontario Prince Edward Island Quebec Saskatchewan XLSX

Wait Times

March 28, 2017

Interactive Wait Times tool to explore benchmarks for treatment and wait times across Canada.  

Tags

Access and Wait Times Alberta British Columbia New Brunswick Newfoundland and Labrador Northwest Territories Nova Scotia Nunavut Ontario Prince Edward Island Quebec Saskatchewan
Data Quality
HTML

Ontario Mental Health Reporting System (OMHRS) Resource Manual 2017-2018

March 22, 2017

The Ontario Mental Health Reporting System Resource Manual, 2017-2018 includes: Guidelines, definitions and codes for completing the RAI-MH minimum data set used in OMHRS; and Detailed specifications for each data element collected in OMHRS.  

Tags

Mental Health and Addictions Ontario PDF

Ontario Mental Health Reporting System Privacy Impact Assessment

March 17, 2017

The purpose of this privacy impact assessment (PIA) is to examine the privacy, confidentiality and security risks associated with the Ontario Mental Health Reporting System (OMHRS).

Tags

Mental Health and Addictions Ontario
Privacy and Security
Specialized Care PDF

HMHDB Regional Hospital Mental Health Services Indicators

February 7, 2017

Figures are based on the primary diagnosis or the diagnosis that contributed most to the patient’s length of stay during that hospitalization period.

Tags

Mental Health and Addictions Alberta British Columbia Manitoba New Brunswick Newfoundland and Labrador Northwest Territories Nova Scotia Nunavut Ontario Prince Edward Island Quebec Saskatchewan Yukon Hospital Care
Interactive Data
HTML

Selected Medical Imaging Equipment in Canada

February 7, 2017

CIHI’s surveys from 2003 to 2007 and 2009 to 2012 (only the 2012 survey data is shown in Quick Stats) tracked data on medical imaging equipment that was installed and operational in Canadian hospitals and free-standing imaging facilities (sometimes also called non-hospital, community-based and/or private facilities) as of January 1 of each year. 

Tags

Access and Wait Times All of Canada
Interactive Data
HTML

HMHDB Regional Contextual Information

February 7, 2017

Many factors contribute to the observed variations in the analysis of indicators at the provincial/territorial and regional levels. These include, but are not limited to, geography, population health, provincial and regional health service resources, and environmental and socio-economic characteristics. It is important to consider these factors and the effect they may have on indicator results when conducting comparative analyses.

Tags

Mental Health and Addictions Alberta British Columbia Manitoba New Brunswick Newfoundland and Labrador Northwest Territories Nova Scotia Nunavut Ontario Prince Edward Island Quebec Saskatchewan Yukon Hospital Care
Interactive Data
HTML

HMHDB Hospital Mental Health Services in Canada

February 7, 2017

The basic unit of observation is the discharge abstract or the record of an inpatient’s stay in a psychiatrici or general hospital. The discharge abstract is completed at separation (discharge or death). Records are grouped into fiscal years based on the inpatient’s date of separation from the hospital. If an individual was hospitalized more than once in the same fiscal year, a separate record for each stay was submitted. Hence the basic units of observation are events, not unique patients. If an inpatient was admitted prior to the beginning of a fiscal year, the days stayed prior to the year of separation are included in the total days stayed for that event.

Tags

Mental Health and Addictions Alberta British Columbia Manitoba New Brunswick Newfoundland and Labrador Northwest Territories Nova Scotia Nunavut Ontario Prince Edward Island Quebec Saskatchewan Yukon Hospital Care
Interactive Data
HTML
Showing 1 to 20 of 35 results

Pages

Skip to Filters
Résultats 1 à 20 sur un total de 34

Pages

Statistiques éclair préformatées de la BDSMMH, 2016-2017

Le 19 juin 2018

La mise à jour annuelle de la Base de données sur la santé en milieu hospitalier comprend des tableaux de données sur la maladie mentale et la toxicomanie réparties par groupe de diagnostics et de nouveaux tableaux sur les troubles de l’alimentation.

Mots-clés

Santé mentale et toxicomanie Ensemble du Canada Soins spécialisés
Tableaux préformatés
XLSX

Les soins aux enfants et aux jeunes atteints de troubles mentaux

Le 07 mai 2018

Ces tableaux de données illustrent les tendances quant à l’utilisation des services hospitaliers et des médicaments psychotropes chez les enfants et les jeunes atteints de troubles mentaux.

Mots-clés

Santé mentale et toxicomanie Ensemble du Canada XLSX

Les temps d’attente pour les interventions prioritaires au Canada, 2018

Le 12 avril 2018

Temps d’attente pour les interventions prioritaires et données provinciales dans 5 domaines prioritaires : traitement du cancer, soins cardiaques, imagerie diagnostique, remplacements articulaires et restauration de la vue.

Mots-clés

Accès et temps d'attente Ensemble du Canada Soins de courte durée pour patients hospitalisés

Les Canadiens doivent attendre plus longtemps pour un remplacement articulaire ou une chirurgie de la cataracte

Le 12 avril 2018

Moins de Canadiens qu’il y a 3 ans ont subi en 2017 une chirurgie de la cataracte ou un remplacement de la hanche ou du genou dans les délais recommandés. Cependant, les temps d’attente pour les interventions les plus urgentes, comme la radiothérapie et la réparation d’une fracture de la hanche, sont demeurés stables sur la même période. Information sur les délais de référence pour un traitement et les temps d’attente pour les interventions prioritaires au Canada. À lire!

Mots-clés

Accès et temps d'attente Ensemble du Canada Soins de courte durée pour patients hospitalisés

Les temps d’attente à l’urgence toujours en hausse au Canada

Le 30 novembre 2017

Le temps que la plupart des Canadiens passent au service d’urgence en attendant d’être admis à l’hôpital est en hausse. La durée du séjour avant l’admission en 2016-2017 était de 11 % supérieure à celle de l’année précédente, et presque 17 % supérieure à celle observée 5 ans auparavant, ce qui confirme les craintes soulevées par certains cliniciens qui travaillent dans les établissements de soins de santé du Canada. Apprenez-en davantage dans notre dernière mise à jour. 

Mots-clés

Accès et temps d'attente HTML

BDSMMH Services de santé mentale en milieu hospitalier au Canada : tableaux supplémentaires

Le 16 août 2017

Ces tableaux de données renseignent sur les hospitalisations en raison de maladies mentales ou de toxicomanie, dont le volume de sorties, le taux d’hospitalisation et la durée du séjour.

Mots-clés

Santé mentale et toxicomanie Alberta Colombie-Britannique Manitoba Nouveau-Brunswick Nouvelle-Écosse Nunavut Ontario Québec Saskatchewan Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador Territoires du Nord-Ouest Île-du-Prince-Édouard XLSX

Méthodologie de regroupement et de pondération du SCIPP

Le 04 juillet 2017

Cette fiche d’information présente un aperçu des méthodologies de regroupement et de pondération du Système de classification des patients hospitalisés en psychiatrie (SCIPP).

Mots-clés

Santé mentale et toxicomanie Soins spécialisés PDF

Les temps d’attente au Canada

Le 28 mars 2017

Utilisez l’outil interactif de l’ICIS sur les temps d’attente : remplacement du genou ou de la hanche, réparation d’une fracture de la hanche et autres interventions prioritaires.    

Mots-clés

Accès et temps d'attente Alberta Colombie-Britannique Nouveau-Brunswick Nouvelle-Écosse Nunavut Ontario Québec Saskatchewan Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador Territoires du Nord-Ouest Île-du-Prince-Édouard
Qualité des données
HTML

Manuel de ressources du Système d'information ontarien sur la santé mentale 2017-2018

Le 22 mars 2017

Le Manuel de ressources du Système d'information ontarien sur la santé mentale 2016-2017 comprend: les lignes directrices, les définitions et les codes servant à remplir le fichier minimal du RAI-MH utilisé dans le SIOSM les spécifications détaillées pour chaque élément de données recueilli pour le SIOSM  

Mots-clés

Santé mentale et toxicomanie Ontario PDF

BDSMMH Indicateurs régionaux des services de santé mentale en milieu hospitalier

Le 07 février 2017

Les chiffres sont calculés en fonction du diagnostic principal, c’est-à-dire le diagnostic responsable de la plus grande proportion du séjour du patient au cours de cette période d’hospitalisation.

Mots-clés

Santé mentale et toxicomanie Alberta Colombie-Britannique Manitoba Nouveau-Brunswick Nouvelle-Écosse Nunavut Ontario Québec Saskatchewan Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador Territoires du Nord-Ouest Yukon Île-du-Prince-Édouard Soins hospitaliers
Données interactives
HTML

Divers équipements d’imagerie médicale au Canada

Le 07 février 2017

Les enquêtes de l’ICIS menées de 2003 à 2007 et de 2009 à 2012 (seulement les données de l’enquête de 2012 sont présentées dans les Statistiques éclair) ont permis d’assurer un suivi des appareils d’imagerie médicale en fonction dans les hôpitaux canadiens et dans les établissements autonomes d’imagerie (parfois appelés établissements « non hospitaliers », « communautaires » ou « privés ») au 1er janvier de chaque année.

Mots-clés

Accès et temps d'attente Ensemble du Canada
Données interactives
HTML

BDSMMH Information contextuelle régionale

Le 07 février 2017

Plusieurs facteurs contribuent aux variations observées dans les résultats de l’analyse des indicateurs à l’échelle provinciale ou territoriale et régionale, notamment la géographie, la santé de la population, les ressources provinciales et régionales en services de santé et les caractéristiques environnementales et socioéconomiques. Dans le cadre d’analyses comparatives, il est important de tenir compte de ces facteurs et de leur incidence éventuelle sur les résultats des indicateurs.

Mots-clés

Santé mentale et toxicomanie Alberta Colombie-Britannique Manitoba Nouveau-Brunswick Nouvelle-Écosse Nunavut Ontario Québec Saskatchewan Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador Territoires du Nord-Ouest Yukon Île-du-Prince-Édouard Soins hospitaliers
Données interactives
HTML

BDSMMH Services de santé mentale en milieu hospitalier au Canada

Le 07 février 2017

L’unité d’observation de base est l’abrégé de sortie ou le dossier d’un patient hospitalisé dans un hôpital psychiatriquei ou général. L’abrégé de sortie est rempli à la sortie (congé ou décès). Les dossiers sont regroupés par exercices en fonction de la date de sortie de l’hôpital des patients. Un dossier distinct est soumis pour chaque séjour d’un patient qui a été hospitalisé plus d’une fois au cours du même exercice. Les unités d’observation de base représentent donc des événements et non des patients. Lorsqu’un patient a été admis avant le début d’un exercice, le nombre de jours d’hospitalisation qui précèdent l’exercice au cours duquel a eu lieu la sortie est inclus dans le nombre total de jours d’hospitalisation relatif à cet événement.

Mots-clés

Santé mentale et toxicomanie Alberta Colombie-Britannique Manitoba Nouveau-Brunswick Nouvelle-Écosse Nunavut Ontario Québec Saskatchewan Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador Territoires du Nord-Ouest Yukon Île-du-Prince-Édouard Soins hospitaliers
Données interactives
HTML
Résultats 1 à 20 sur un total de 34

Pages